Christian Reading

365 Pocket Morning Prayers

Buy your copy here
zsdgAbout the Book

Each morning when you arise, take a moment to talk with God about the day ahead. Ask Him to prepare your heart so that you can be ready to face any challenge that comes your way. 365 Pocket Morning Prayers can guide this time of life-changing conversation and help you express your needs and concerns to God. Don’t worry about what the day will bring. Instead, release your troubles and concerns into God’s care by reading and meditating on the prayers featured in 365 Pocket Morning Prayers. Begin your day in joyful anticipation, trusting that God is in control of your life and wants only the best for you.

 

My Review

I thought this was a great way to start each day. The pages are number 1-365 so you do not need to wait until January to start it. Personally, I want to be able to start something now, not feel like I have to wait until the beginning of the year so I thought that was a great feature. Each day has three parts: a title/theme for the day, an example prayer, and a bible verse to reflect on. In the back of the book is a topical index, so if there is a day you are feeling a certain way, you can reference this to find a specific prayer that will help you.

I liked the way the prayers were written. I felt as if I could relate directly to a lot of them, and when speaking it came from the heart. Quite a few of the days also reminded me to pray for things I don’t always remember. And I felt they were written in an honest way, rather then the author trying to sound perfect and never doing wrong. They are beautifully written to guide you and let you know that you are not alone in your faults, fears, and worries. However they also remind you that God will help you if you just ask.

I hop you take the time to review these prayers over the next year. I think you will be glad you did! I received a complimentary copy of this book from Tyndale House Publishers in exchange for an honest review which I have given.

 

One thought on “365 Pocket Morning Prayers

Leave a Reply

