Christian Reading

All is Bright Christmas Devotional

Purchase your copy here!
About the Book

This Christmas season, celebrate the birth of our Savior through beautiful design and devotion. Grab your colored pencils, cozy up with your favorite blanket and a cup of tea, and settle in for a night of peace and wonder with All Is Bright. For lovers of the Secret Garden and Enchanted Forest coloring books, All Is Bright is the perfect way to transform the Advent and Christmas seasons for your whole family, re-centering the holidays on the miracle of Jesus’ birth. Combining 31 days of rich content by the beloved and inspirational Nancy Guthrie with intricate designs that will reconnect you with the heart of Christ, this coloring book devotional journey reminds us all of what the season really calls us to: worship.

 

My Perspective

It doesn’t take much to get me into the Christmas spirit. And you certainly do not need to twist my arm to get me to color. A devotional that combines these two things I enjoy? Sign me up! I was so excited when I saw this as an option for my Christmas devotions this year, and couldn’t wait to take a peek at it. My daughter and I have been coloring together, when time permits, and I knew this would be a great way for us to connect over the Christmas season.

First, I just need to say, I love the coloring pages. Now, please know ahead of time if you are not into attention to detail, maybe you just want to concentrate on the devotional part. The spaces to color in are not big, and I would recommend using colored pencils and not crayons. But if you take your time and slowly fill in the spaces, the images will come to life in a beautiful way. And, for the record, there are some pictures to color in the back that are a little bigger!

Most Christmas related devotions I have seen only take you to December 25th. This devotional is for the entire month, and I love that because in my house Christmas doesn’t stop on the 25th. We still enjoy things after them, and I am thrilled that this devotional can be added to our fun. Also included is a “conversation starter” portion, near the back, before the big coloring pages. It is meant to give some further discussion to your children about Christ, Christmas and what it is all about. I think I just may take advantage of these in my youth group class as well.

I really like this devotional because it allows me to connect in a multitude of ways. I hope you will pick up your copy and use it to create a new Christmas tradition in your family this year! I was given a complimentary copy of this book from the publisher. I was not required to write a favorable review. All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

