amish fiction

Christmas Cookie Mystery by Naomi Miller

Christmas Cookie Mystery (Amish Sweet Shop Mystery) (Volume 2)

Purchase Your Copy here
About the Book

In the small town of Abbott Creek, mystery is as much a part of daily life as The Sweet Shop’s Christmas cookies.

It’s the most wonderful time of the year and Katie Chupp is spending her days catering to the holiday rush. With everyone in town ordering special desserts and treats, will Katie be able to find time to finish making gifts for her family and friends?

With a winter chill settling in and Christmas right around the corner, no one would expect a mystery, but a mystery does indeed appear… when a certain dear family finds an unexpected package at their door.

And this is one mystery that may never be solved…

My Perspective

A Christmas story, a little mystery, and a lot of recipes – how could you go wrong? I was so happy to be back in the Bake Shop with Katie and Freida, as well as seeing how Travis and his family were doing. This story really touched my heart, even more so than the first installment of the Sweet Shop Mysteries. The characters were realistic in their thoughts and emotions, and I could picture myself right there with them as I was reading.
I think over time people have forgotten about the true meaning of Christmas. First and foremost it is about the celebration of the birth of Jesus. But, it’s also about giving and helping those in need. Naomi portrayed that beautifully in this story. I just love Katie’s concern for others which she puts above her own. She is a wonderful example of how we should be. We could also take lessons from this great, caring community she lives in. I hope this book will touch your heart as much as it did mine!
I received a complimentary copy of this book. I was not required to write a favorable review. All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.

Leave a Reply

