First Line Friday

First Line Friday – The Promise of Breeze Hill

Happy Friday everyone! August is going to be a busy month for me. There’s reading (of course), work (darn), vacation time, and thinking about school starting – which in New York isn’t until after Labor Day. Tomorrow my daughter and I are going on a bus trip to NYC! I am both excited and scared. We’ll be free to roam the streets for about eight hours. We are going to see Phantom of the Opera, and hope to get into Christina Tosi’s bakery (for those of you who don’t know who she is, she’s a judge on MasterChef). It’s going to be great. And then……count down to CFRR!!!!!! I am so excited about that and cannot wait to meet the wonderful authors and bloggers I’ve had the privilege of getting to know the past couple of years.

Onto books…..this week I’m bringing you the first line from a book I’m currently reading for Tyndale Publishing. It comes out next week so get your preorders in now!! Here is the first line from Pam Hillman’s The Promise of Breeze Hill…..

The Promise of Breeze Hill (A Natchez Trace Novel) by [Hillman, Pam]
Click here to purchase

 

Connor O’Shea braced his boots against the auction block and glared at the crowd gathered on the landing.

There you have it guys! And now it’s your turn! Open the book nearest to you and share the first line in the comments! And make sure to check out what my friends are reading this week! Happy Friday!

All The Book Blog Names Are Taken  /  Bibliophile Reviews

Bookworm Mama  /  Encouraging Words From The Tea Queen

Faithfully Bookish  /  Fiction Aficionado

Lauraines Notes  /  Radiant Light

Reading is my SuperPower  /  Robins Nest

Singing Librarian  /  Kathleen Denly

With A Joyful Noise  /  Joy of Reading

CJane Read  /  Moments Dipped In Ink

Molly’s Cafinated Reads  /  Romances of the Cross

It’s Storytime with Van Daniker  /  Iola Goulton

Christian Fiction Girl

24 thoughts on “First Line Friday – The Promise of Breeze Hill

  1. London. May 1914. Rosemary Gresham may have been a thief but she was a thief who preferred to work in broad daylight. From A Name Unknown by Roseanna White! Loving this book. Can’t get enough Roseanna!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This one sounds great!

    November 12, 2011

    This is for them. This is for the magic. This is for every little dreamer in the room. A Season to Dance – Patricia Beal

    Liked by 1 person

  3. *Sigh* I am obsessed with NYC and can not wait to take my daughter when she is a bit older. The Bowery Boys wrote a really cool book about the history of the city and it is going to be our guide book to all the out of the way places that tourist don’t typically go, but history nerds will love, haha. Have fun, have a great weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That first line!! My favorite era! (of many… okay, maybe I just have a lot of “favorites” which I know is superlative, but yeah…)

    Now that I have a bookshelf within reach of my desk, I’m grabbing one I hope to read this year.
    “Romulus White stood motionless in the crowded ballroom, staring at a woman he’d once longed for more than his next breath of air.”
    – From this Moment, by Elizabeth Camden

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’m currently reading My Unexpected Hope by Tammy L Gray, which has a great first line:

    Moonlight leaked through the dirt-splotched windows of Joe’s Bar, it’s silvery rays glinting off the tumbler in front of Laila Richardson’s saddest customer.

    I’m sharing the first line from The Space Between Words on my website. I hope you stop by and check it out.

    And enjoy CFRR!

    Like

Leave a Reply

