First Line Friday

First Line Friday – September Already!

Hi everyone! Can you believe it’s September 1st already!? I can’t. Today my daughter and I are going school shopping. Here’s hoping we find some clothes that fit correctly and are somewhat modest! And apparently we need sweatshirts. Here in Central NY it is chilly. We went mini golfing with friends last night, it wasn’t even 50 degrees out. On August 31st!!! Yep, gotta love the weather around here.

But, I do have to admit, the chilly weather makes me want to curl up with a blanket and good book. So that’s what I’m going to do! Today’s first line comes from the talented Wanda Brunstetter. Here you go….

Click here to purchase

Heidi Troyer’s skin prickled as a gust of wind blew into her kitchen.

 

And now it’s your turn to share what you are reading! Open the book nearest to you and share the first line in the comments! And make sure to check out what my friends are reading this week! Happy Friday!!!

All The Book Blog Names Are Taken  /  Bibliophile Reviews

Bookworm Mama  /  Encouraging Words From The Tea Queen

Faithfully Bookish  /  Fiction Aficionado

Lauraines Notes  /  Radiant Light

Reading is my SuperPower  /  Robins Nest

Singing Librarian  /  Kathleen Denly

With A Joyful Noise  /  Joy of Reading

CJane Read  /  Moments Dipped In Ink

Molly’s Cafinated Reads  /  Romances of the Cross

It’s Storytime with Van Daniker  /  Iola Goulton

Christian Fiction Girl  Book Reviews by Tima

A Brighter Destiny

31 thoughts on “First Line Friday – September Already!

  1. I’m currently reading, Embracing Hope by Janell Butler Wojtowicz. Here’s the first line:

    Drew McKinley twisted he gold wedding band around and around his finger then made a tight fist.

    I’m looking forward to reading it.

    Like

  2. I think I just got goosebumps!

    I’ve got the first line from Ronie Kendig’s “Crown of Souls” – Tox! 😍 – on my blog today, but I’m going to share the first line from the book I just finished reading, Tamera Alexander’s “To Wager Her Heart”:

    Alexandra Jamison had always wanted a sister.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Sounds like an interesting read!

    I’m sharing about “The Day the Angels Fell” by Shawn Smucker on my blog today, but I’m going to share the first line from the book I’m currently reading, “Under Fire” by Linda Shenton Matchell.

    “Ruth Brown swiped the perspiration beads off her upper lip as her’s sister’s vacant coffin dropped into the ground with a dull thud.”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. My first line on my blog is from Lori Benton’s newest release, ‘Many Sparrows’. So as not to spoil the surprise of that line, I’ll share a first line of a book my son is reading.
    “Loony Coon did not even wait for his baby eyes to open to get into his first batch of trouble.”
    Loony Coon by Sam Campbell

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy Friday! My first line (sorry but actually two lines) is from Outlaw Angel by Miralee Ferrell:

    “Angel Ramirez woke with a start, her heart pounding a rolling beat in her chest. Someone was in her room.”

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Interestingly enough, I’ve not read Brunstetter. My mom wasn’t a particular fan of hers and so I guess I always was led by that. 😉 Not saying I won’t. I just haven’t felt the inclination yet. 🙂

    My first line is coming from the next book I’m hoping to read (okay, honest truth, I’ve already started it but have set it aside a week or two).
    “Joyanna Shein glanced at her parents. She knew there was something wrong…there had been something wrong for days.”
    A Question of Honor, by Jesseca Wheaton

    Like

  7. She was young and lovely, in her late twenties, but she was dying of cervical cancer, which had spread to many parts of her body.
    More Glimpses of Heaven
    By Trudy Harris, RN

    Liked by 1 person

  8. The grandest adventure of her life waited on the other side of these tracks. That or the most humiliating debacle she’d ever created Either way, there was no going back. From Head in the Clouds by Karen Witemeyer.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I am currently reading Many Sparrows by Lori Benton. What an AMAZING book. My first line comes from chapter two:

    “Clare Margaret Inglesby, twenty-six years of age and eight months with child, wondered how she’d come to this: trapped in a jolting wagon advancing into perilous wilderness” (5).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

