Mystery/Suspense

Beneath Copper Falls Review!

About the Book
Click here to purchase

Dana has already learned that love isn’t safe . . . but could it be different in Rock Harbor?

As a 911 dispatcher, Dana Newell takes pride in being calm in tough circumstances. In addition to her emotionally-charged career, she’s faced enough emergencies in her own life. She recently escaped her abusive fiancé to move to tranquil Rock Harbor where she hopes life will be more peaceful.

But the idyllic town hides more danger and secrets than it first appeared. Dana is continually drawn to her new friend Boone, who has scars inside and out. Then she answers a call at her job only to hear a friend’s desperate screams on the other end. Soon the pain in her past collides with the mysteries of her new home—and threatens to keep her from the future she’s always wanted.

My Perspective

Wow. Colleen Coble is a master storyteller. I don’t think I could even blink while reading this! It was full of suspense, mystery, and yes a little bit of love. Phew, I have to be honest and tell you that I was biting my nails near the end. At times the story line got a little creepy, which can happen with suspense novels, but it just really heightened the intensity of the storyline. I think it’s one of those things that you either love or hate, and I happened to love it.

Ms. Coble brilliantly throws you clues here and there throughout the storyline that are so subtle, you pretty much miss them if you aren’t paying close attention (which was me – I was more concerned to get the ending!). I start to pick it up about two thirds of the way through, which was okay. I wanted to see how the characters figured it out.

Dana and Boone were loveable characters, with faults all their own. At times I was a little annoyed at Boone’s continued insecurities. I mean, I get it with his scars and all, but I just wanted to shake him! Here is the great woman who is looking past that, looking at who you are on the inside, and you still give her the cold shoulder? There was some growth in his character near the end that I was glad to see, but I think I would have liked to see it a little sooner in the storyline.

Brace yourselves for the ending. Oh. My. Goodness. So much going on, excitement, fear, anguish. You will not be able to put this one down! Ms. Coble has done it again in my opinion. Keep them coming! I received a complimentary copy of this book. I was not required to write a favorable review. All thoughts and opinions are my own.

About the Author

Colleen Coble

 

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written numerous romantic suspense novels including The Inn at Ocean’s Edge, Twilight at Blueberry Barrens, and Beneath Copper Falls. Visit her website at www.ColleenCoble.com, Twitter: @colleencoble, Facebook: colleencoblebooks.

2 thoughts on “Beneath Copper Falls Review!

Leave a Reply

